Tags

, , ,

I guess it’s time for another rant.

Today’s topic: bubble baths.

As the workload piles up for my third year of university, the last thing on my mind is relaxation, but I know it will greatly benefit my health to take time off for myself. Bubble baths are great and everything; they help relieve stress and are so comforting and fill up extra time you have on the weekend. Who doesn’t love a bath?I figured since my rent was high and I don’t have to pay for water and I have a tub in my bathroom, why not put it to good use? Okay, the bubble baths in my head never turn out exactly as I hope they would in reality. Am I the only one who can’t get it right? First of all it’s troublesome to have to clean out the tub before a bath, but it’s so worth it. Nobody wants to have a bath in a dirty tub, plus you get a squeaky clean bathtub afterwards(sort of). I always have to leave the fan on after cleaning the tub because of the chemical smell the cleaning agent leaves behind. So, I have to wait a while before actually taking my bath. Then when I am setting up my bath, I can never get the water temperature right. Back in September I made my bath too hot, and that wasn’t fun at all. This time I didn’t make it ht enough, so throughout the film, Garden of Words (Makoto Shinkai <3), I have to continuously add more hot water cuz it was getting cold. Plus the LACK OF BUBBLES. baths suck without bubbles. I’m completely out of my Philosophy Love Sweet Love sample which is a bubble bath, shower gel and shampoo 3-in-1. It sucks as everything except a bubble bath, well I guess it works as a shower gel. But Definitely sucks as a shampoo, trust me, I’ve tried it. At LEAST i got the amount of Bath salts right, I hope! I hate it when I run out of bubbles before my bath’s over. this time was the worst. I find that the Avon bubble bath solution I have back at my parent’s home is pretty decent. And the amount the label tells you to put in for a bath, is NEVER the amount that you need. you need like maybe 5 times the amount. I just keep pouring more until I’m satisfied. It’s so much work just for a little relaxation! Kind of contradictory…. But I seem to be able to relax more and feel much better afterwards, so I MUST be doing something right.

I don’t know why whenever I want to blog I don’t have my camera to visually depict what I’m talking about, Sorry!

Until Next Time, Catherine.